Select your language



Tajikistan, with Uzbekistan, Turkmenistan, Kazakhstan and Kyrgyzstan, is one of the five post-Soviet republics in Central Asia, independent since 1991.

One focus will be on images of the palace of Khulbuk (Chulbuk/ Hulbuk)  which was visited under difficult circumstances in 1996 before the extensive restoration work (from around 2004 onwards) was carried out.

Thursday, 07 February 2019